new year new me

intro

typical, new year new me post, only I am five months and sixteen days too late. I’ve always loved writing, and I’ve always wanted to make my own blog. I used to write before, online, I thought it was cool only because I was able to change the background to black while my text was neon green, and the font was a typewriter – preformatted type. I never really knew what to write about but my only motivation right now is being five seasons into the very popular show, Gossip Girl, except I’m way too late to a show that ended seven years ago in December. It’s so odd how one person can control so many lives with just a few words and sentences, while hidden behind a screen.

gg

okay, but you have to admit that picture was funny. I’m so invested in this show it’s unreal, but admit it: you would love to live a life as glamorous as Blair Waldorf or Serena Van Der Woodsen (assuming whoever is reading this has watched Gossip Girl).

insert quote: “What would Blair Waldorf do?”

I could probably go on forever about that show but what I’m going to leave it as is: you can be the Serena Van Der Woodsen or Blair Waldorf of wherever you are but you can’t confess that they didn’t have their own issues – as will/do you.

TV shows are an escape. From everything, I mean, thank the gods for Netflix, right? Well anyway, I’m sitting here procrastinating because I’ve got an exam tomorrow and I might even write tomorrow. It’s an exciting feeling beginning again or doing new things. I want this blog to be something I keep. So whoever wants to be in this journey with me – please keep going.

As you can tell, I ramble and ramble and….. I think you get it. I’ll clean up once I keep writing but as for now, enjoy random lines about how I feel, what happened recently and most probably TV shows (Pretty Little Liars and Riverdale currently) oh, and you do not want to miss my theories! I’m gonna end this on a nice note, and of course a Gossip Girl quote;

 

“One thing about being on the top of the world: It gives you a long, long way to fall.”

Leave a Reply

